Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
GSRC Leadership
Share |

President's Message

I would like to begin by saying Happy 50th Anniversary to the Georgia Society for Respiratory Care! The society for fifty years has had exceptional leadership upholding our mission to Inspire, Educate, Support and Advocate for respiratory health. The current leadership and members will continue to do so by utilizing our EASI approach.

2018 is a year of change! First, CoARC, the Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care, will not be accrediting new associate degree respiratory programs beginning January 1, 2018. Also, if an associate degree program loses their accreditation after January 1, 2018 they will not be eligible to regain their accreditation. These are changes to standard 1.01.

Also onJanuary 1st, 2018, all new applicants for a Georgia Respiratory Care Professional license will be required to pass both the Therapist Multiple Choice Exam and the Clinical Simulation Exam. We are proud to announce that Georgia is the fourth state in the nation to make this change. This change is only for new applicants or those who have allowed their license to lapse or be revoked. We are proud to be leaders of a supported initiative by the American Association for Respiratory Care to move our profession forward, and we want our members and potential new members to know that we are here to support everyone through all the changes in the coming year.

We are also proud of our education programs, and offer several continuing education opportunities . In addition to our District Seminars throughout the state, we will be holding our 2018 Winter Symposium in Atlanta. Check our calendar for specific dates and locations.

We have gone green over the last few years, and at the last Board of Directors meeting we voted to make much needed updates to our website. We are also going to create a brand new online newsletter for not only news, but ads and a job board too. If you would like to contribute, send your submissions to Heather Childers at or contact our Executive Office, by email, or phone, 404-299-4641.

I am honored to serve as your current president and I am here to help in any way I can. You can reach me at or 678-462-6859.

Thank you,

Kiley Hodge, BS, RRT-ACCS

President Georgia Society for Respiratory Care 2017-2018


Board of Directors

Kiley Hodge, BS, RRT-ACCS
Jan Fernandez, BS, RRT-NPS, CCRC President-Elect
Doug Masini, EdD, RPFT, RRT-ACCS
Vice President
Monique McCreary,
Immediate Past President
Megan Stearnes, RRT-ACCS
Bill Gutman, MBA, RRT
Bob DeLorme, RRT
Karen Sicard, RRT, RCP
Alternate Delegate
Bruce Bray, RRT
North Regional Representative
Antonio Mack, RRT, CRT, ACLS, NRP Atlanta Regional Representative
Nancy McDowell, BS, RRT
South Regional Representative



Bruce Bray, RRT
North Regional Representative
Tony Mack, RRT, CRT, ACLS, NRP
Atlanta Regional Representative
Nancy McDowell, BS, RRT
South Regional Representative
Jerry Ethridge, RRT, RCP, RN, AE-C State Composite Board Advisory Committee
Kiley Hodge, BS, RRT-ACCS
State Composite Board Advisory Committee
Monique McCreary, EdD, RRT-NPS
State Composite Board Advisory Committee
Eric Parkhill, B.Sc., RRT State Composite Board Advisory Committee
Douglas Masini District 1 Representative
Jennifer McIntosh, BS, RRT District 2 Representative
Ralph Duraski District 3 Representative
Joseph Perez
District 4 Representative
Katheryn Barnhill
District 5 Representative

District 6 Representative
Daisha Thomas District 7 Representative
Tabitha Welsh District 8 Representative
Tracy Berry
District 9 Representative
John Kleinsteuber District 10 Representative
Holly Reed
District 11 Representative
Natalie Smith
District 12 Representative
Fred Droms District 13 Representative
Monty R. Reid
District 14 Representative


Committee Chairs

Jackie Williams, RRT
Membership & Public Relations Committee Chair
Alicia McCracken
Scholarship Committee Chair
Jeff Thompson, MBA, RRT-NPS
Financial Committee Chair
Kiley Hodge, BS, RRT-ACCS
Bylaws Committee Chair
Jeff Thompson, MBA, RRT-NPS
Nominations Committee Chair
Adrian Childers, RRT-RCP
Program & Education Committee Chair
Megan Stearnes
District Seminars Committee Chair
Jennifer McIntosh, BS, RRT Student Activities Coordinator
Kelly Gladden, RRT Polysomnography Committee Chair
Marilyn Reasor, RRT Pulmonary Rehab Committee Chair
Martin Bryson, BS, RRT Home Care Alternate Site Committee Chair
Ted Porter, RRT Elections Committee Chair

Publications Committee Chair
Kiley Hodge, BS, RRT-ACCS
Social Media Committee Chair
Bob DeLorme, RRT
Legislative Committee Chair
Karen Sicard, RRT
PACT Leader

Program & Education Industrial Liaison
Terrell Ashe, RRT AARC State Disaster Response Chair



Alan Plummer, MD Medical Advisor
Bob DeLorme
Arianna Afshari Executive Director 
Travis Lindley


Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely